Life Lessons

Why am I even doing this?

Another defining moment in life creates ample opportunities for reflection.

  • Does what I do matter?
  • How do I want to live the rest of my life?
  • What is working, what can I do better, and what needs to cut?
  • What do I even want?
  • Where am I headed?
  • When I take my last breath, will I have accomplished my MITs? What are my Most Important Things? Have they changed? Do I even care?

A million questions. Welcome to my brain.

I analyze scenarios and goals more than most people would ever care to, and it can be exhausting. Yet, those details matter.

So, here I am. Writing a new chapter. New website. New goals. New plan.

I have always had a plan before starting a website. I did already put some Planning into this site, but I’m convicted to do something crazy. To publish this website before I’m doing getting t ready. That’s a little uncomfortable. Maybe even a little embarrassing.

Like when guests come over and the house isn’t tidy enough. If you know me, you’re probably rolling your eyes and hopefully laughing. My home is tidy enough for most people, but if you keep a really clean home and expect the same of me, you should just invite me to your house.

If you do come over, feel free to keep on your shoes. Whatever you do, please don’t eat off of the floor. (Hey, it’s happened.)

Come on in. Do you want some water, tea, or coffee? Sit wherever you’d like.  I may rearrange some furniture (just like I do in my house!), but know that you are welcome to visit any time.

Leave a Reply

